Contact us

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

833 S. Wood St. , 333 PHARM , 781 , Chicago , Illinois 60612

Department Administration

Administrative Staff

Name Title/Function Location Email Phone
Colleen Piersen Assistant Head for Administration 531B PHARM cpiersen@uic.edu (312) 413-9299
Mei Zhang Director, Department Administrative Operations 539 PHARM mzhang1@uic.edu (312) 413-1121
Aleksej Krunic Director, Shared Laboratory Resources B72 PHARM akrunic@uic,edu (312) 996-4364
Terry Moore Director of Graduate Studies 504 PHARM twmoore@uic.edu (312) 413-1846
Richard Gemeinhart Concentration Coordinator: Pharmaceutics & Drug Delivery 357 PHARM rag@uic.edu (312) 996-2253
Brian Murphy Concentration Coordinator: Pharmacognosy 3120 MBRB btmurphy@uic.edu (312) 413-9057
Laura Sanchez Concentration Coordinator: Chemistry in Drug Discovery 321 PHARM sanchelm@uic.edu (312) 996-0842
Michael Federle Concentration Coordinator: Molecular Mechanisms and Therapeutics 3152 MBRB mfederle@uic.edu (312) 413-0213
A. Karl Larsen Concentration Coordinator: Forensics AFTL larsena@uic.edu (312) 413-5417
Elizabeth Ryan Graduate Student / Trainee Coordinator 590 PHARM ryan@uic.edu (312) 996-5231
Tonya Kuzmis Graduate Student / Trainee Coordinator 3072 MBRB tkuzmis@uic.edu (312) 413-7859
Beth Woods Grant Portfolio Manager 3022 MBRB elswoods (312) 413-0153
Kim Huang Grant Portfolio Manager 539 PHARM ekhuang@uic.edu (312) 996-2707
Renee Khan Grant Portfolio Manager 3072 MBRB rkhan9@uic.edu (312) 355-0681
Valsamma Abraham Grant Portfolio Manager 431 PHARM valsa@uic.edu (312) 355-4132
Arletta Harris Human Resources 539C PHARM harrisa@uic.edu (312) 996-1283
Rachel Morrow Human Resources 3100 MBRB rlmorrow@uic.edu (312) 413-9302
Celina Tejada Office Support 539 PHARM tejada@uic.edu (312) 996-7269
Connie Bouye Office Support 539 PHARM cbouye1@uic.edu (312) 996-1399
Dan Lu Website, IT, REACH Contact 539 PHARM dlu@uic.edu (312) 996-8758