Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Contact us

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Heading link

833 S. Wood St., 333 PHARM, 781, Chicago, Illinois 60612

Department Administration Heading link

Administrative Staff Heading link

Name Title/Function Location Email Phone
Colleen Piersen Assistant Head for Administration 321 PHARM cpiersen@uic.edu (312) 413-9299
Mei Zhang Director, Department Administrative Operations 333G PHARM mzhang1@uic.edu (312) 413-1121
Young Lee Director, Department Administrative Operations 333F PHARM young62@uic.edu (312) 996-5438
Aleksej Krunic Director, Shared Laboratory Resources B72 PHARM akrunic@uic,edu (312) 996-4364
Terry Moore Director of Graduate Studies Concentration Coordinator: Chemistry in Drug Discovery 504 PHARM twmoore@uic.edu (312) 413-1846
Richard Gemeinhart Concentration Coordinator: Pharmaceutics & Drug Delivery 357 PHARM rag@uic.edu (312) 996-2253
Brian Murphy Concentration Coordinator: Pharmacognosy 3120 MBRB btmurphy@uic.edu (312) 413-9057
Michael Federle Concentration Coordinator: Molecular Mechanisms and Therapeutics 3152 MBRB mfederle@uic.edu (312) 413-0213
A. Karl Larsen Concentration Coordinator: Forensics AFTL larsena@uic.edu (312) 413-5417
Elizabeth Ryan Graduate Student / Trainee Coordinator 333A PHARM ryan@uic.edu (312) 996-5231
Tonya Kuzmis Graduate Student / Trainee Coordinator 3072 MBRB tkuzmis@uic.edu (312) 413-7859
Beth Woods Grant Portfolio Manager 3022 MBRB elswoods (312) 413-0153
Kim Huang Grant Portfolio Manager 333D PHARM ekhuang@uic.edu (312) 996-2707
Renee Khan Grant Portfolio Manager 3072 MBRB rkhan9@uic.edu (312) 355-0681
Valsamma Abraham Grant Portfolio Manager 431 PHARM valsa@uic.edu (312) 355-4132
Arletta Harris Human Resources 333E PHARM harrisa@uic.edu (312) 996-1283
Rachel Morrow Human Resources 3100 MBRB rlmorrow@uic.edu (312) 413-9302
Celina Tejada Office Support 333 PHARM tejada@uic.edu (312) 996-7269
Enrique Moreno Inventory Clerk, Shipping 333K PHARM emoreno1@uic.edu (312) 355-5465
Dan Lu Website, IT, REACH Contact 333B PHARM dlu@uic.edu (312) 996-8758