Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Fall 2024

Seminar Schedule Fall 2024

Seminars in Pharmaceutical Sciences


(In-person seminars are Wednesdays at 11:30 AM in Room B32 PHARM in Chicago and via remote for Rockford unless otherwise noted)


Wednesday, August 21




NO SEMINAR



(classes start August 26)


Wednesday, August 28


 


EHSO ANNUAL SAFETY TRAINING REFRESHER FOR CURRENT/RETURNING STUDENTS AND EMPLOYEES



THIS REFRESHER TRAINING SESSION IS INTENDED FOR ALL RETURNING PSCI GRADUATE STUDENTS, POSTDOCTORAL RESEARCH ASSOCIATES, STAFF RESEARCHERS, AND RESEARCH-TRACK FACULTY WHO WORK IN OR SUPERVISE PERSONNEL IN WET LABORATORIES


Wednesday, September 4




TBA



Aaron Puri, PhD, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, The University of Utah (host: Brian Murphy)


Wednesday, September 11


TBA



Nicholas Oberlies, PhD, Patricia A. Sullivan Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (host: Mario Augustinovic)

Wednesday, September 18


TBA


Steve Seung-Young Lee, PhD, Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, UIC (host: Nancy Freitag)


Wednesday, September 25


TBA


Aliasger K. Salem, PhD, Lyle and Sharon Bighley Endowed Chair & Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Experimental Therapeutics, The University of Iowa (host: Zongmin Zhao)


Wednesday, October 2


TBA


Yichun Wang, PhD, Assistant Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of Notre Dame (host: Zongmin Zhao)


Wednesday, October 9


TBA


TBA


Wednesday, October 16

TBA


TBA


Wednesday, October 23


TBA


Yi Tang, PhD, Professor, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering & Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Department of Bioengineering, University of California, Los Angeles (host: Alessandra Eustaquio)


Wednesday, October 30


TBA


TBA

Wednesday, November 6


TBA


TBA


Wednesday, November 13


TBA


TBA


Wednesday, November 20


TBA


TBA


Wednesday, November 27


NO SEMINAR (Thanksgiving Week)



NO SEMINAR


Wednesday, December 4

TBA


TBA


Wednesday, December 11

NO SEMINAR (Finals Week)



NO SEMINAR


Course Coordinator: Matt Henke  | José Villegas